Pre-Conference Event – Health Policy Council

Title of Policy Council Session:

Thinking about Healthcare and Policy: Building Institutional capacity to Support use of Evidence in Policies and Practice through SDG 17.

Date: 10th March, 2019                                                 Time: 12:00-17:00

Venue: School of Medicine, The University of Jordan, Amman, Jordan

MBRSG Team Members:
Dr. Immanuel Azaad Moonesar R.D., President- Academy of International Business: MENA;
Assistant Professor- Health Policy, Mohammed Bin Rashid School of Government
(Immanuel.Moonesar@mbrsg.ac.ae)

Professor Martin Spraggon, Associate Dean, Mohammed Bin Rashid School of Government
(Martin.Spraggon@mbrsg.ac.ae)

Professor Melodena Stephens, Professor, Mohammed Bin Rashid School of Government
(Melodena.Stephens@mbrsg.ac.ae)

Dr. Camila Vammalle, Assistant Professor, Mohammed Bin Rashid School of Government
(Camila.Vammalle@mbrsg.ac.ae)

Ms. Lama Zakzak, Associate Researcher, Mohammed Bin Rashid School of Government
(Lama.Zakzak@mbrsg.ac.ae)

 

Local Host & Collaborating Institution  

Professor Raeda Jiyad Alqutob, Professor, The University of Jordan (ralqutob@ju.edu.jo)

Aim
On the UN Global Goals 2030, one of the goals is aimed towards achieving and ensuring healthy
lives and promote well-being for all at all ages through improved world-class healthcare
systems and policies. Therefore, the purpose of this Policy Council is to gather government
partners, opinion shapers, and academics for an exploratory discussion around ‘Building
Institutional Capacity to Support use of Evidence in Policies and Practice through SDG 3 & 17.

Agenda

Click here to download the agenda. (Access Code has been shared through invitation)