Core Committee

President & Founder, Academy of International Business – Middle East North Africa Chapter
Prof. Dr. Melodena Stephens Balakrishnan
Professor of International Marketing Strategy and Entrepreneurship
Dean for Faculty of Management and Performance
Head of Degree Program – International Business
Karlshochschule International University
Non-Resident Research Fellow, Mohammed Bin Rashid School of Government
Visiting Faculty Scholar, Faculty of Business, University of Wollongong in Dubai


Vice President (Conference Logistics, Operation and Interns), Academy of International Business – Middle East North Africa Chapter
Dr. Immanuel Azaad Moonesar R.D.
Principal Researcher,
Research & Advisory Department,
Mohammed Bin Rashid School of Government
Subcommittee Member: Dr. Noela Michael – Responsible for Interns, Affiliation: Zayed University
Sub- committee Member: Newsletter and Proceedings: Dr. Jacita D’Silva, Emirates Aviation School of Business, Dubai, UAE.

Vice President (Finance & Sponsorship)
Dr. Tim Rogmans, PhD
Assisstant Professor
Zayed University, Dubai, UAE
Sub-Committee: Prof. Sanjoy Bose, Dean Abu Dhabi School of Business

Vice President (Program Coordination & Proceedings), Academy of International Business – Middle East North Africa Chapter

Senior Manager – Communications and Outreach
Dr. Filareti Kotsi
Associate Professor,
College of Business,
Zayed University

Mr. Sreejith Balasubramanian

Outreach Chair (GCC)
Dr. Marina Apaydin
Assistant Professor
American University of Beirut

Outreach Chair (Pakistan)
Dr. Arif Zaman

Members of Sub-Commitees
Dr. Jacinta D’Silva,
Higher College of Technology
Member of the Newsletter Committee,

Dr. Noela Michael,
Zayed University
Member of the Intern Management Committee

Web Developer
Mr Ali Raza Humayun,
University of Wollongong in Dubai.

Note: the following positions are vacant: VP Finance (Sponsorship & Treasurer). If you are interested in applying for these positions please send your resume and a statement explaining how you can add value to AIB-MENA endeavours to the President.